Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022

Votes will be counted at 37 counting locations tomorrow for 182 Assembly seats.

The Gujarat Assembly elections, which were held in two stages on December 1 and 5, will be counted on Thursday throughout 33 districts of the BJP-ruled state.

An official announced that the counting of votes for the 182 Assembly members will begin at 8 am at 37 counting centres.

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) entered the election arena this time, making Gujarat's election a three-cornered race rather than the state's usual contest between the BJP and Congress.

In Gujarat, exit polls indicated that the BJP would win with a sizable majority; if these predictions are accurate,

For the seventh time in a row, the saffron party is expected to hold onto power in the state.

The Congress was projected to win between 16 and 51 seats, while the ruling party is anticipated to win between 117 and 151 seats.

It was predicted that the Aam Aadmi Party would win two to thirteen seats.